Tag Archives: Election

APC Accuses PDP Of Disrupting Elections 

The All Progressives Party, APC has accused the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP of using some miscreants to disrupt today’s governorship and state House of Assembly election in some states. Addressing journalists at his Ikeja GRA residence in Lagos State on Saturday, Lai Mohammed, national spokesman for the APC said political violence recorded in Rivers State

Ade Love Resurrects for Ambode

As the Saturday April 11 governorship and House of Assembly election draws near, Kunle Afolayan, multiple award-winning actor and filmmaker, has endorsed Akinwunmi Ambode, the All Progressives Congress, APC governorship candidate in Lagos State with a new production. Afolayan’s endorsement comes through a new smash-hit television commercial in Yoruba language, in which the celebrated filmmaker

I Kept My Word – Jonathan

I Kept My Word! Fellow Nigerians,   I thank you all for turning out en-masse for the March 28 General Elections.   I promised the country free and fair elections. I have kept my word. I have also expanded the space for Nigerians to participate in the democratic process. That is one legacy I will

Election Results: Gombe, Rivers, Niger, Lagos

Gombe State LGAs: 11 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 1,110,105 ACCR VOTERS: 515,828   POLITICAL PARTIES AA: 104 AD: 169 ACPN: 192 ADC: 247 APA: 773 APC: 361,245 CPP: 407 HOPE: 46 KOWA:97 NCP: 227 PDP: 96,873 PPN:157 UDP:25 UPP:37   VALID VOTES:460,599 VOTES CAST: 473,444 REJECTED VOTES: 12,845   CANCELLATION AFFECTED:Akko, Balanga,

INEC: Election Results Update

Bayelsa State LGAs: 8 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS: 605,637 ACCR VOTERS: 384,789 AA:45 AD:69 ACPN:38 ADC:116 APA:70 APC:5,194 CPP:44 HOPE:18 KOWA:52 NCP:95 PDP:361,209 PPN:62 UDP:20 UPP:35   VALID VOTES: 367,067 VOTES CAST: 371,739 REJECTED VOTES: 4672   Cross River State   Cross River LGAs: 18 NO of POLITICAL PARTIES: 14 REG. VOTERS:

Election Results in Lagos

Ibeju/Lekki local government area: APC: 12016; PDP: 10,812. Ikorodu: APC: 49, 901. PDP: 29,604. Epe: 19,179. PDP 16,400. Badagry: APC:24,137. PDP:23,294. Ifako/Ijaiye: APC:20,607. PDP:22,980. Mainland LGA: APC: 33,898. PDP: 23,857. Surulere: APC-52798. PDP:59649. Oshodi/Isolo:APC:42585, PDP:48,878. Ikeja: APC:29,893. PDP:23836. Agege:APC:54,611. PDP:25596. Etiosa: APC:28,188. PDP:21,480. Ajeromi-Ifelodun: APC:37,716. PDP:57,494

APC Wins In Oyo State

Muhammadu Buhari, APC presidential candidate has won in Oyo State. APC clinched 28 out of the 33 local government areas in the state, while PDP got 5. Professor Ayobami Salami, deputy Vice-chancellor, OAU, the State Collation Officer said Buhari polled a total of 528,620 votes while President Goodluck Jonathan of PDP had 303,376. Out of

error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us