Fayose Dissolves 19 LCDAs, sacks 16 LGA Administrators

Ayo Fayose, Ekiti State governor, has dissolved 19 Local Council Development Authorities, LCDA and sacked the caretaker chairmen and secretaries of the existing 16 Local Government Areas, LGAs in the state.

The dissolution was announced this Saturday in a statement signed by Idowu Adelusi, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor.

The statement which included all members of the LGA caretaker committees on the sack list also ordered the immediate dissolution of all boards of commissions, agencies and parastatals.

The 19 LCDAs were recently created by Kayode Fayemi, the former governor of the state at the tail end of his four years term in office.

The former LGA bosses are to immediately hand over to the directors of administration in their respective council areas.

Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us