Jonathan Nominates Shekarau, Bulama, Adeyeye for Ministerial Slots

President Goodluck Jonathan on Wednesday nominated Ibrahim Shekarau, former Kano State governor, Stephen Oruh from Delta State, Prince Adedayo Adeyeye from Ekiti State and Abdul Bulama from Yobe State for appointment as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Shekarau who recently switched from the All Progressives Congress, APC to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, is expected to represent Kano State in the Federal Executive Council.

Kwara and Anambra States without substantive ministers were however not included in the list.

The names of the ministerial nominees were announced through a letter sent addressed to David Mark, Senate President, which was read on the floor of the Senate on Wednesday.

The President, through the letter, sought for the confirmation of the ministerial nominees by the Senate and also attached the curriculum vitae of each of the nominees to the letter.

“In accordance with Section 147 subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999, as amended, I have the honour to forward the under listed for consideration for Senate confirmation,” the letter read in part.


Follow Us on Social Media

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us