Davido, Mavin Stars, Others Nominated For Channel O Awards

Channel O, the frontrunner of African music video platform, has announced the nominees for the 2014 edition of the Channel O Music Video Awards.

Leading with the most nominations this year is Nigeria’s David Adeleke, otherwise known as Davido and South African Hip Hop star Cassper Nyovest with five nominations each. Davido garnered 4 nominations in the 14 categories for “Aye” alone.

The Mavins crew is also big contenders; Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage and Dr. SID have a combined four nominations. Other Nigerians nominated are 2Face, Wizkid, Olamide, Iyanya, P-Square, Flavour, KCee, Niyola, Jesse Jagz, Orezi, Burna Boy and newcomers Patoranking and Seyi Shay.

This year’s show will take place on Saturday, November 29, at Nasrec Expo Centre in Soweto, South Africa.


Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

Comments are closed.

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us