Jonathan Confirms Seven Ministers Leaving Cabinets

President Goodluck Jonathan, on October 15 announced the names of ministers who have indicated their interests to quit his cabinet to pursue their ambition of becoming governors in their various states. Those he mentioned include Labaran Maku, Information Minister from Nasarawa State; Onyebuchi Chukwu, Health Minister from Ebonyi and Emeka Wogu, Labour Minister from Abia State. Others include Nyesom Wike, Minister of State for Education from Rivers State; Musiliu Obanikoro, Minister of State for Defence from Lagos State; Sam Ortom, Minister of State for Trade and Investment from Benue and Darius Ishaku, Minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs who is from Taraba State.

Jonathan stressed that today’s Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting might be their last in his administration. “Although no minister had submitted a resignation letter, anyone interested in seeking elective position in 2015 must resign before October 20, in line with the guidelines of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP,” he said.

Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us