AIB Releases Manifest of Crashed Aircraft

One week after the crash in Lagos of Bristow helicopter , conveying oil workers, the Accident Investigation Bureau, AIB has released the passenger manifest. The Bureau gave the names of the six survivors as: 1 Joshua EmekemeThree killed in Third Mainland Bridge Helicopter Crash
2. Dolu Ebiejuara
3. Onoriode Onojete
4. Solomon Udeh
5.  Iniala Opaimi
6. Chukwudi Onah
The release signed by Tunji Oketunbi, head public affairs of AIB had earlier sent a comprehensive list of all the 12 passengers on board the ill-fated aircraft. They are as follows:
1. Ita Ekpeyong
2. Joshua Emekeme
3. Dolu Ebiejuara
4. Onoriode Onojete
5. Chukwuma Erise
6. Solomon Udeh
7. Chidi Ukwunta
8. Iniala Opaimi
9. Chris Abua
10. Chukwudi Onah
11. Joseph Wyatt (Captain)
12. Peter Kayode Bello (Co-Pilot)
The helicopter, which departed SEDCO oil platform offshore, crashed into the lagoon in Oworonshoki area of Lagos on Wednesday 12 August 2015 shortly before landing at Murtala Muhammed Airport, Ikeja.
Six of the 12 people on board had been reported dead in the crash. Two of the casualties had earlier been reported to be the pilot, Joseph Wyatt and his assistant, Peter Bello.
Follow Us on Social Media

TELL Magazine Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us