FG Appoints Five New Judges

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointment of five new judges for the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

Soji Oye, Acting Director (Information) of the National Judicial Council, NJC disclosed this in a statement on Tuesday saying the President approved the appointment of the judges based on the recommendations of the NJC.

The new appointees include Muawiyah Baba Idris from Taraba State, Bello Kawu from Gombe, Udukwu Umar from Ebonyi State, Ogbonnaya Kezieh Nwamaka from Enugu and Anriete Okon Ebang from Akwa Ibom State.

According to the NJC Acting Director, the newly appointed judges will be sworn-in on Thursday, December 18, by Mahmud Mohammed, Chief Justice of Nigeria and NJC Chairman.

And barring any changes in schedule, the swearing in ceremony would take place at the premises of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.

Follow Us on Social Media

Related posts

Select Language
error: Content is protected !!
WhatsApp WhatsApp us